My next brilliant idea guaranteed to make millions

19 Mar

For the good expat community of Singapore who, as my degenerate Grandfather would infamously declare, “need to get the dirty water off their chests”: a phone line where seductive operators talk about winter.

“Oooh, it’s so cold”
“Do you know I’m wearing a jumper and a cardy?”
“I’m cold to the bone”
“I have two pairs of socks on”
“Let’s turn on the heater”

Singapore photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/amoir/

2 Responses to “My next brilliant idea guaranteed to make millions”

  1. Yabby March 20, 2006 at 1:22 pm #

    love it – I can just imagine it’ll be the first time that “a cardie and expplorer socks” will be the first ever answer given to the question “so …. what are you wearing?”

  2. Simpsonslover April 2, 2006 at 4:28 am #

    “I’m wearing nothing but longjohns, pants, skivvy, mohair jumper, angora scarf, gloves, toesocks, beanie and some ear muffffffs.”It. Could. Work.

Leave a Reply

