Truly, it does happen.

30 May
Getting shy, that is.
 
Just received an award from work for a recent project. I felt like I was 13 and under the gaze of a cute, popular boy. Hot fllushes across my cheeks and the irrepressible need to examine my feet. Naturally, there was also the out-of-body-type experience of having to speak and hearing something awfully jumbled and pathetic coming out of my mouth.
 
Seriously, I do get shy. No one believes me. It often happens in large groups of people but no one sees it.

Leave a Reply

