Today’s wish

17 Jul
My dream: lie in bed watching DVDs, with some delightful companion feeding me cuddles, coffee, cigarettes and grilled cheese sandwiches and constantly changing over the hot water bottle. For the entire day, punctuated by the odd nap and bath.
 
My reality: grappling with a project schedule while fighting the monster of all fatigues and wondering if my body is able to drag my concentration span past noon.
 
And, because I’m in the mood to share, I have decided I would like to have Martha Wainright’s "Bloody Motherfucking Asshole" played at my funeral.
 
Today has been memorable for having the most delightful stroll through the city whilst listening to Karen, Martha and Anthony. I walked with the world’s smuggest smile, uplifted by watching the city around me and my ears being tickled with emotion. This city is just so very comforting and has become my paramour.

Leave a Reply

