Circles

26 Sep

The effusive complimenter and I are forming quite the symbiotic support group, propping and supplanting each other’s drops and surges in oestrogen and hope.

After a quick intervention, the lovely lady wrapped me astonishingly tight in her willowy arms and, in response to my frustration, reminded me that the journey may seem to be going around in circles but it’s incrementally gaining ground like a spire climb. It’s the most hopeful thing I’ve heard all month.

God love my friends and their ability to wipe away the diluting mascara from my cheekbones. This past year has seen so many changes and so many people depart, but it has also seen the emergence of goddesses.

Leave a Reply

