Merry Christmas

24 Dec
The Seagull passes on her best to you.

I don’t have the lass for too long tomorrow so we’ve spent the weekend in style, traipsing from party to party, taxi to taxi and park to park. Interspersed with cartoons, naturally, which can and do replace food in the Seagull’s nourishment. There are only so many kids’ cartoons I can stomach and even have a low tolerance for Simpsons‘ repeats so I’ve introduced the Seagull to her latest love affair: Hayao Miyazaki. So far, we’ve obsessively watched “Spirited Away” and “My Neighbour Totoro“, which have been huge hits. We cannot stop singing “Totoro!” and I can’t stop crying throughout the film it is so wonderful.

Though I am desperate and happy to travel Japan unencumbered with the joys of toddler travel, I wish I could teleport her over to see the Ghibli Museum, home to Miyazaki’s amazing imagination.

I have no Christmas wishes for myself nor expectations of what the day will bring. I hope you all have great day tomorrow and bathe in every delight afforded to you, your families and friends.

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. AnzacLise December 24, 2006 at 12:15 pm #

    My first thought was you were getting all sentimental on us, ye olde softie.Then I really looked at the Seagull, in that glorious pose. And did not give a hoot what your post was about.But, dear Amoir, merry berry cherry Christmas to you, darling heart.

  2. Spark-San December 24, 2006 at 8:04 pm #

    Roger that, what she ^ said 110%.

Leave a Reply

