Every good girl deserves snot

9 Jan

I’ve been exceptionally good of late with bringing in my lunch and not buying breakfast at work. Today, in fact, I had a delightful lunch of cuttlefish balls and soba cooked in miso and served with sauteed veggies. Nice and delicate.

Naturally, such altruistic and ascetic actions require reward.

So I have been partying on down with a snot block, procured by the Spug as he rode to a nearby village. It is a thing of creamy, flakey beauty. It’s cream and sugar and fluttering sheets of pastry. Every forkful delights the senses with taste and texture. Plus, I didn’t have to pay for it.

Oh yeah, I can budget…budget LIKE A FOX!

Leave a Reply

