Things to hate: a bar devoid of vodka

19 Feb

Apparently, I’m being comforted over the lack of vodka at this bar. I disagree, for I had no problem locating the vodka. I was onto them like Gil Grissom on a carpet fibre.

It also pleases me greatly that “The Great Call Everyone in Amoir’s Phonebook at Midnight” jape was perpetrated by someone other than myself. I know this due to the quizzical text messages received at 6 in the morning. Which somewhat annoyed and confused my companion (“Who’s that feckin‘ popular at this hour, eh?” Me, motherfucker. Me and Parker Fucking Posey, that’s who.)

In yet another cruel blow for my finances, the Seagull and I have just been invited to a 17-day wedding party that begins in Las Vegas and ends in Washington DC. Not three months after Japan. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

