Mighty Girl Mondays Pt 6

5 Mar

Every Monday, I’ll be selecting a topic from Maggie Mason’s book “No one cares what you had for lunch”. As the whimsically witty and multitasking creator of Mighty Girl and Mighty Goods, it should surprise no one that she’s also a contributor to ReadyMade Magazine’s Blog and The Morning News.

Today’s blessings

  • I really was amused about fainting
  • By fainting against the wall I was able to avoid doing an upturned turtle routine on the floor due to my somewhat ridiculous backpack. This is also known as the Venkman.
  • Fainting provides a wonderful excuse to binge up on sugary treats…all in the name of medicine.
  • It also leaves you feeling amiably confused as fuck
  • A friend returned from Japan with a packet of Peace cigarettes for me
  • I did a happy dance realising I’ll be there in a short time
  • A friend gave me a lift home
  • So I walked through the amazing Fitzroy Gardens
  • Then lolled in the bath and gave the empty apartment a vigorous rendition of Tailights Fade by Buffalo Tom.


2 Responses to “Mighty Girl Mondays Pt 6”

  1. Nurse Lise March 5, 2007 at 9:37 pm #

    Oy vey! A workplace faint? Or a just off the Smoke swooning and exhausted but very much in the public eye faint?*levels gaze at weakened Amoir* * in Lean Cuisine ad voice*Are you looking after yourself?

  2. Amoir March 5, 2007 at 9:41 pm #

    Just your run of the mill “off the Smoke swooning and exhausted but not in the public eye faint”. I managed to get it together stumble Pete Doherty-style into the elevator before anyone came into the car park. Naturally, I am *not* looking after myself.

Leave a Reply

