Lost: my drinking ability

18 Mar

And personally, I blame red wine.

Though apparently the choice of sophisticates and despite being one sophisticated mofo, red wine and I are not the most supple of dance partners. The twirls are too excessive.

Give me vodka instead. And then give me beer (preferably Sapporo). While you’re at it, give me a mojito as well.

Then I won’t have to fight falling asleep in a taxi on the way home. Or contemplate whether to send a drunken email that I would instantly regret (which, in a surprising turn of events, logic won out over a drunken Amoir).

Quasi-compliment of the night from a avowedly heterosexual woman as I was bemoaning my physique: “With those eyes and those boobs? Pffft! I don’t know which to look at. Hmmm…maybe your boobs. They’re quite lovely! No one would look further down.”

I’m not sure what has happened in the past 12 months but the frequency with which “the girls” are discussed is quite perplexing. Never before. No, never. And now? Strangers on the street (twice this week) want to compliment them. They’re not that good, people – and I have photographic proof and all…

No, I’m not publishing a photo of them.

2 Responses to “Lost: my drinking ability”

  1. Adam March 19, 2007 at 11:26 pm #

    i’m sure you already have, somewhere on flickr…

  2. Amoir March 19, 2007 at 11:29 pm #

    LOOK OVER THERE!*runs to find photo*

Leave a Reply

