Conversations with the intoxicating Dubliner

16 May

I.D.: You have a slight lisp
Me:…
I.D.: I’d never noticed it before but I did just then looking at you talk.
Me:…
Me: Oh. My. God. No. One. Knows. THAT. inhales Iusedtohavealispbutspentyearsinspeechtherapyand
elocutionlessonstofixitkthxbye?
EEEEE!
I.D.: I told you I was picky. I can hear it now, you know…
Me: Jusht go and geth ssssthtuffed.

I have now retreated back to Liz Smiley territory and will be working on eradicating it further over the coming weeks.

He is evil.

One Response to “Conversations with the intoxicating Dubliner”

  1. J'me May 17, 2007 at 10:03 am #

    You and me both – except add an inability to wrap my tongue around Th’s and w’s too.

Leave a Reply

