Signs I’m getting old

21 Jul

My idea of a good allnighter is spent with a laptop, mobile, the latest Harry Potter, a packet of smokes and mint slices. Heh, those whippersnappers don’t know a good time if it…hey, where are my digestives?

No matter how, each of the Harry Potter books have dictated one reading style: non-stop gorging from cover to cover in one sitting. I’m past the point of even caring if the book is even good*, it just needs to be read in one sitting. It used to be so I could quickly flick it along to a nephew who also enjoyed them, though one of the drawbacks of family estrangement is that you miss some of the old traditions, though now it’s out of sheer bloodyminded OCDness.

*meh, it was okay. It had good patches and then patches of “hmmmm I just need to get through this paragraph”. The pace was really skittish. Oh shut up, I’m allowed to say that. It’s not like punching puppies. It’s not.

2 Responses to “Signs I’m getting old”

  1. Jenn July 22, 2007 at 12:11 pm #

    Arf Arf *yelp*;)

  2. fayzels July 24, 2007 at 4:14 am #

    I have dibs on sex with Snape. Maybe because I always imagined him to be a taller version of Trent Reznor.

Leave a Reply

