The Seagull – a short update of conversations

3 Aug

Yes, she drinks actual tea. Before I get emails warning me about the perils of tea, consider this: I was given my first cigarette by this age.

Seagull: *running up to me* This thing is ruining my life.
Me: *blink*
Seagull: This thing is ruining my life.
Me: What is it?
Seagull: Ruining. My. Life.
Me: *opens bag to see innocuous hand puppet*
Seagull: itsruiningmylife! *grabs and puts in the bin*

Things that don’t work: threatening to throw toys stewn over the floor in the bin. She watched blythely as I put a token few in a rubbish bag. What did work? Threatening to turn off “America’s Next Top Model”.

Leave a Reply

