Amoir’s notes on War of the Worlds

5 Oct

There are no limits to which I will attempt to please you, dear reader. I will even sit through a Tom Cruise film in a vain attempt to amuse you like the cheetos-seeking strumpet I am.

  • I trust Tom Cruise’s meterological assessments as much as trust his theological assessments
  • Swearing & messiness: they’re the new character development. In other news, I am FILLED with mother-clutter-fucking character.
  • Things that are more compelling than this film, pt 1: my bowl of overly buttered popcorn
  • So this is meant to be small town poor America? I’ve never seen them so well dressed and photogenic with a centralised, low-rise city centre. I can’t help but envision “War of the Worlds” in Shepparton.
  • Having just read the wikipedia entry for War of the Worlds, I see H.G. Wells was a step at ahead of me. CURSE YOU H.G.WELLS! CURSE YOU TO HELL!
  • Things that are more compelling than this film, pt 2: this cigarette.
  • A recent ad advises there is a game called Hero Undiscovery. This will hopefully be more successful than their prototype, Hero Unwordyjoiney
  • Yeah, the kid is really fucking annoying.
  • Things that are more compelling than this film, pt 3: the rhubarb I’ve got stewing. Go on, say it: rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb. FUCK IT! I’m still stuck here watching War of the Worlds!
  • See, I like men in suit films, not thetans in suit films
  • Oh god, it’s going to be really hard to do this.

HOLY FUCK YEAHHHHHHHHHHHH LOOKIE HERE IT’S SNAKES ON A MOTHERFUCKING PLANE! Lookie, Snakes on a Plane is on the other channel!

In summation, I would rather become a non smoker than ever watch this stupidass film ever again.

One Response to “Amoir’s notes on War of the Worlds”

  1. Being Me October 5, 2008 at 8:22 pm #

    Where. Have. You. BEEEEEEEN???? *delivers stinging slap to back of A’s hand*

Leave a Reply

