Sometimes flying’s just like having a hangover

11 Nov

Sometimes flying’s just like having a hangover: you lay about, obsess about food and watch way too many movies in one sitting. Thankfully Day1 of the Great Expedition was quite lovely, allowing me to recline on an empty row and wrap myself with many blankets and leather and fur. Shut up, this is Amoir Air and that’s how we roll.

Sadly, the Carry On Challenge was a non-starter and I had to check it in. I think by London I can mail some stuff back home and give it another go. Mind you, one must question my committment to the challenge when I’ve packed 5 bras and 14 tshirts.

Last night was spent in Shanghai cavorting with my Fairy Godmother, who is still reliably as mad as a hatstand.

Now: flying to Helsinki for the most brief and lightest of kisses before giving the cheekiest of smiles to London-town.

Leave a Reply

