Bad and unlikable girls [Audio of me & others blabbering on]

31 Oct

I’ve been really lucky of late to do some public speaking for different groups. There’s an art to it that I’ve still not mastered but I’m enjoying the process and learning more.

Here are some recordings taken from ACMI, discussing both the need for unlikable women re Enlightenment (transcript) and cultural appropriation in music video. I heartily recommend attending one of ACMI’s ‘In The Studio’ sessions.

The End of Enlightenment – full audio

Bad Girls – full audio

Update: this great piece on Paul Simon, Steven van Zandt and South African apartheid makes me feel better about banging on about how much I dislike him and didn’t need to give any grudging support.

One Response to “Bad and unlikable girls [Audio of me & others blabbering on]”

  1. Shain Ellison Thomas November 2, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Reblogged this on the harsh light of day….

Leave a Reply

